February 24, 2008

Martin Scorsese presenting:

Best Director

"The Diving Bell and the Butterfly" (Miramax/Pathé Renn), Julian Schnabel
"Juno" (Fox Searchlight), Jason Reitman
"Michael Clayton" (Warner Bros.), Tony Gilroy
"No Country for Old Men" (Miramax and Paramount Vantage), Joel Coen and Ethan Coen
"There Will Be Blood" (Paramount Vantage and Miramax), Paul Thomas Anderson

And the Oscar goes to....Joel Coen & Ethan Coen

1 comment:

  1. WAI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The Coens got their Directing Oscar finally! And introduced by the wonderful Martin Scorsese.