February 19, 2010

The London Film Critics Circle announces its winners!


Film of the Year: “A Prophet”
British Film of the Year: “Fish Tank”
Foreign Language Film of the Year: “Let the Right One In”
Director of the Year: Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”
British Director of the Year: Andrea Arnold, “Fish Tank”
Actor of the Year: Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”
Actress of the Year: Mo’Nique, “Precious”
British Actor of the Year: Colin Firth, “A Single Man”
British Actress of the Year: Carey Mulligan, “An Education”
British Supporting Actor: Michael Fassbender, “Fish Tank”
British Supporting Actress: Anne-Marie Duff, “Nowhere Boy”
Screenwriter of the Year: Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci and Tony Roche, “In the Loop”
Young British Performer of the Year: Katie Jarvis, “Fish Tank”
Breakthrough British Filmmaker: Duncan Jones, “Moon”
Dilys Powell Award: Quentin Tarantino
40th Anniversary Award: “Apocalypse Now”


1 comment:

  1. Duncan Jones getting honored for Moon made me smile...